SITE_KEY_skipToMainContentText
Mississippi State University Libraries
Digital Collections

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 20.5 X 25.4 cm.
(22 results)



Display: 20

    • Lucian B. Moore house

    •  
    • The Moore House in Lackey, Mississippi, begun in 1860 by Lucian B. Moore (1806-1882). Also known as the Sartor-Barton Home, Dogwood Haven, and Sartor's Crossing. Inscribed on back of photo "Burton Home."
    • Lauri Mundi

    •  
    • Lauri Mundi, the Bishop Paine House, built by Rev. Turner Saunders from 1845-1847. Later owned by the Paine family. This photo was taken after 1939 and shows the redone facade.
    • Lauri Mundi

    •  
    • Lauri Mundi, the Bishop Paine House, built by Rev. Turner Saunders from 1845-1847. Later owned by the Paine family. This photo was taken after 1939 and shows the redone facade.
    • The Magnolias

    •  
    • The Magnolias, located on Commerce Street in Aberdeen, Mississippi. Built in 1850 for Dr. William Alfred Sykes and later donated to the city of Aberdeen.
    • The Magnolias

    •  
    • The Magnolias, located on Commerce Street in Aberdeen, Mississippi. Built in 1850 for Dr. William Alfred Sykes and later donated to the city of Aberdeen.
    • The Magnolias

    •  
    • The Magnolias, located on Commerce Street in Aberdeen, Mississippi. Built in 1850 for Dr. William Alfred Sykes and later donated to the city of Aberdeen.
    • The Magnolias

    •  
    • Parlor of The Magnolias, located on Commerce Street in Aberdeen, Mississippi. Built in 1850 for Dr. William Alfred Sykes and later donated to the city of Aberdeen.
    • The Magnolias

    •  
    • Partial view of parlor of The Magnolias, located on Commerce Street in Aberdeen, Mississippi. Built in 1850 for Dr. William Alfred Sykes and later donated to the city of Aberdeen.
    • The Magnolias

    •  
    • Front walk and entry of The Magnolias, located on Commerce Street in Aberdeen, Mississippi. Built in 1850 for Dr. William Alfred Sykes and later donated to the city of Aberdeen.
    • The Magnolias

    •  
    • Front walk and entry of The Magnolias, located on Commerce Street in Aberdeen, Mississippi. Built in 1850 for Dr. William Alfred Sykes and later donated to the city of Aberdeen.
    • Mrs. Roy Jones home

    •  
    • The Mrs. Roy Jones Home, which once stood on the corner of Canal and James Street in Aberdeen, Mississippi. Built in 1844 by Daniel Burnett as a wedding present for his daughter, Catherine Burnett Strong. Home was also called Mother Monroe and was...
    • Mrs. Roy Jones home

    •  
    • Partial front view of The Mrs. Roy Jones Home, which once stood on the corner of Canal and James Street in Aberdeen, Mississippi. Built in 1844 by Daniel Burnett as a wedding present for his daughter, Catherine Burnett Strong. Home was also called...
    • Strong house

    • 1936-06-03
    • The Strong house (also known as Panola or the Mark Pruit House) on West Commerce Street in Aberdeen, Mississippi. Greek Revival, c. 1840.

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK