Grant, Ulysses S. (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885; Civil War; Politicians; Presidents; Politics and government; Generals
Volume 24 of a continuing series (currently 31 volumes) showcasing an edited collection of documents by and about Ulysses S. Grant. Materials in the series span the dates of 1837-1885; volume 24 spans the dates of 1874.
Grant, Ulysses S. (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885; Civil War; Politicians; Presidents; Politics and government; Generals
Volume 26 of a continuing series (currently 31 volumes) showcasing an edited collection of documents by and about Ulysses S. Grant. Materials in the series span the dates of 1837-1885; volume 26 spans the dates of 1875.
Grant, Ulysses S. (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885; Civil War; Politicians; Presidents; Politics and government; Generals
Volume 27 of a continuing series (currently 31 volumes) showcasing an edited collection of documents by and about Ulysses S. Grant. Materials in the series span the dates of 1837-1885; volume 27 spans the dates of January 1-October 31, 1876.
Grant, Ulysses S. (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885; Civil War; Politicians; Presidents; Politics and government; Generals
Volume 28 of a continuing series (currently 31 volumes) showcasing an edited collection of documents by and about Ulysses S. Grant. Materials in the series span the dates of 1837-1885; volume 28 spans the dates of November 1, 1876-September 30,...
Grant, Ulysses S. (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885; Civil War; Politicians; Presidents; Politics and government; Generals
Volume 29 of a continuing series (currently 31 volumes) showcasing an edited collection of documents by and about Ulysses S. Grant. Materials in the series span the dates of 1837-1885; volume 29 spans the dates of October 1, 1878-September 30, 1880.
Grant, Ulysses S. (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885; Civil War; Politicians; Presidents; Politics and government; Generals
Volume 30 of a continuing series (currently 31 volumes) showcasing an edited collection of documents by and about Ulysses S. Grant. Materials in the series span the dates of 1837-1885; volume 30 spans the dates of October 1, 1880-December 31, 1882.
Grant, Ulysses S. (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885; Civil War; Politicians; Presidents; Politics and government; Generals
Volume 31 of a continuing series (currently 31 volumes) showcasing an edited collection of documents by and about Ulysses S. Grant. Materials in the series span the dates of 1837-1885; volume 31 spans the dates of January 1, 1883-July 23, 1885.
Grant, Ulysses S. (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885; Civil War; Politicians; Presidents; Politics and government; Generals
Volume 13 of a continuing series (currently 31 volumes) showcasing an edited collection of documents by and about Ulysses S. Grant. Materials in the series span the dates of 1837-1885; volume 13 spans the dates of November 16, 1864-February 20,...
Grant, Ulysses S. (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885; Civil War; Politicians; Presidents; Politics and government; Generals
Volume 9 of a continuing series (currently 31 volumes) showcasing an edited collection of documents by and about Ulysses S. Grant. Materials in the series span the dates of 1837-1885; volume 9 spans the dates of July 7, December 31, 1863.
Grant, Ulysses S. (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885; Civil War; Politicians; Presidents; Politics and government; Generals
Volume 8 of a continuing series (currently 31 volumes) showcasing an edited collection of documents by and about Ulysses S. Grant. Materials in the series span the dates of 1837-1885; volume 8 spans the dates of April 1- July 6, 1863.
Grant, Ulysses S. (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885; Civil War; Politicians; Presidents; Politics and government; Generals
Volume 16 of a continuing series (currently 31 volumes) showcasing an edited collection of documents by and about Ulysses S. Grant. Materials in the series span the dates of 1837-1885; volume 16 spans the dates of 1866.
Feemster family; Social classes; Motherhood; Infants; Slavery; African-Americans; Race relations; Barksdale, William, 1821-1863; Lowndes County (Miss.); Alexander Whitfield, 1827-1911
Letter, Loulie Feemster to her husband, Alex W. Feemster, in Selma, Alabama. She writes about staying with Hallie while her husband John was in Mobile. When John returned, he brought an orange for each of them. She tells him that she finally...
Feemster family; Selma (Ala.); Railroad travel; Teaching; Feemster, Mary Louise (Loulie), 1838-1867; Chunky (Miss.)
Letter, Alex W. Feemster in Selma, Alabama, to his wife, Loulie Feemster, agreeing that her teaching in Chunky, Mississippi would not help their situation because of the timing of the trains running between the two towns. He tells her that he has...
Letter, W. L. Lipscomb, Columbus, Mississippi to Mary Elizabeth Wier, Quitman, Mississippi concerning the death of his aunt and her mother, Elizabeth Lipcomb Wier. The letter extols Aunt Wier's qualities, offers condolences, and expresses grief,...
Beauvoir (Biloxi, Miss.)--Photographs; Boy Scouts--Photographs.; Trails and paths--Mississippi.; Duffy, Charles--Photographs.; Schmalz, Gary--Photographs.; Blackledge, W. A.--Photographs.; Dixie Guide (Newspaper: Gulfport, Miss.)
Tiak-Beauvoir Boy Scout Trail opens, 1965. Trail begins at Fruitland Park, six miles north of Wiggins and ends at Beauvoir. Pictured in front of Beauvoir are Charles Duffy of the Pine Burr Area Boy Scouts Council, W. A. Blackledge manager of...
Fort Massachusetts (Ship Island, Miss.)--Photographs.; Fortifications--United States--Mississippi.; Beaches--Mississippi.; Gulf Coast (Miss.)--Photographs.; Dixie Guide (Newspaper: Gulfport, Miss.)
"Coast-Wide effort may save fort": Hurricane Betsy furthered damaged Fort Massachusetts, Ship Island, Mississippi. Photograph shows the condition of the fort, 1965.