Skip to main content
Mississippi State University Libraries
Digital Collections

Add or remove other collections to your search:

Narrow your search by:

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: left)
(1692 results)

Display: 20

    • Cotton dress winners

    • Winners in Women's State Cotton Dress Contest, conducted at the 1932 Mississippi 4-H Club Congress. Left to Right: Mrs. E. E. Allen, Leflore County; Mrs. C. L. Gaston, Lowndes County; Mrs. Earl J. Green, Clarke County; Mrs. E. W. Holmes, Monroe...
    • Hancock Club with bust

    • 4-H club members from Hancock County (Miss.) examine the bust of Stephen D. Lee, on the campus of Mississippi State College (Starkville, Miss.): (left to right): 1. Linton Lee; 2. Eleanor Smith, H.D.A.; 3. Betty Lou Lee; 4. Dennis Cuevas; 5. Irene...
    • Amite County 4-H club with Lee bust

    • Nine 4-H members from Amite County with the bust of Stephen D. Lee, on the campus of Mississippi State University: (Left) 1. Cecile O'Brien - Home Demonstration Agent; 2. Hubert Graves; 3. Watson Reynolds; 4. H.H. Lauchley, Jr.; 5. Edward Fleming;...
    • Walthall 4-H rally 1943

    • 1943
    • Walthall County Champion, 4-H Rally, 1943. Pictured are (left) Jeanne Fortenberry, New Zion Girls' Club President and (right) Jewell Thomas, New Zion Boys' Club President.
    • Adams County livestock group

    • 1942
    • Adams County (Miss.) Group (Left to Right): George M. Marshall, II; Invey Brown, Louis Berryhill, Virgil Huff, George Rice Bakes (County Agent L. C. Strahan in background) with 10-month-old calves. Port Gibson Show, 1942.
    • Pike County livestock group

    • 1942
    • Pike County (Miss.) group at livestock cattle judging (Left to Right): Jean Covington of Magnolia (Miss.); Thommie Price of Magnolia (Miss.); Melvin Starrett of Magnolia (Miss.), Rt. 3; Billy Reeves of Summit (Miss.), Rt. 1; James Lewis of Ruth...
    • Bolivar County heifers

    • 1944
    • Bolivar County (Miss.) group of Jersey heifers, Greenwood Show, 1944. Exhibitors (Left to Right): Harpole McMullen of Boyle (Miss.); Emory McKeithen III of Skene (Miss.); Kenneth Reynolds of Boyle (Miss.); Kenny Pate of Cleveland (Miss.); and Wade...
    • Clay County 4-H poultry judging team

    • 1944
    • Clay County 4-H poultry judging team made high team score and had highest scoring individual in contest. Front row, left to right - Jackie Ellis, 1943 team member and assistant to coach; Elsie Ray Ellis, Ann Harter; and Dot Marie Rushing, Clay...
    • 4-H club leaders

    • 4-H Boys' and Girls' club leaders (Left to Right): James E. Tanner, first State Agent, Boys' 4-H work (1919-1942); H. S. ""Major"" Johnson, State 4-H Club Header; Elaine E. Massey, first Girls' 4-H Club agent (1923-1942); Fred J. Hurst, district...
    • Magnolia 4-H Club

    • Members of the Magnolia 4-H Club from Picayune (Miss.). Left to right: Etha May Seals, Katherine McKee, Lucille Smith, Magaret Formby, Willie Mae Spiers, Aretha Smith, Dorothy Formby, Hilda Formby. Top row: Edith Walker, Edna Wierengo, Onieta...
    • State 4-H Executive Committee

    • Officers of the State 4-H Executive Committee: (left to right) Rachael Moore Miller of Madison County, 4th Vice President; Lennox Lewis of Oktibbeha County, 1st Vice President; Christine Chancellor of Noxubee County, Secretary; Lynn Baker of...
    • Mississippi delegates in Washington, 1933

    • National 4-H Club Camp, Washington, D.C., 1933. Mississippi Delegates left to right: J. E. Tanner, state 4-H club agent; Austin Hoxie, Warren County; Susie Poss, Leflore County; Jimelle Brock, Hinds County; Jabus Singley, Marion County; Elaine...


Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search